Singh Insurance and Financial Services, LLC

290 Citrus Tower Blvd
Suite 216
Clermont, FL 34711

Get Directions

Auto Insurance


Get a Quote
  • Protect Your Asset

While a car is an important asset and necessity, it is also a big investment that you will want to make sure is properly covered by insurance. For many people, it makes sense to obtain insurance beyond the base liability insurance requirement. Some additional types of coverage that you should ask about include a full comprehensive and collision policy. This type of insurance is always required if you have a loan or lease and will give you coverage for a variety of situations. For example, if your car is vandalized or stolen, your collision and comprehensive insurance will kick in to provide you with coverage up to the policy limit.

  • What are your Florida Auto Insurance Options

For many people in Florida, driving is a daily necessity. When you drive a car frequently for work or a commute, it is essential to consider all of your options to safely insure your vehicle. A responsibility that all car owners should share is the need to have auto insurance in place on their vehicle.

  • Ensures Legal Compliance

If you drive a car in the state of Florida, you will be required by law to carry auto insurance. Similar to other states, you will need to at least meet the minimum levels of liability coverage to stay in legal compliance. If you don’t have the minimum level of liability coverage in place, you could face stiff penalties and fines from law enforcement. The purpose of this is to make sure that if you cause an accident, the other party involved will be able to repair or replace their vehicle. If you have a loan on your vehicle, you may be asked to carry full liability, collision, and comprehensive coverage.

Auto Insurance Bottom Image
  • Florida is a “no-fault” insurance state and has the legal minimum requirements, which are:
  • $10,000 per person, $20,000 per accident for bodily injuries
  • $10,000 per accident for property damage
  • $10,000 per person, $20,000 per accident for uninsured motorists
  • $10,000 for personal injury protection.

These legal minimums are low. We highly recommend looking into additional coverage beyond the minimum requirements set out by state law. Comprehensive and collision coverage may be required when you have a loan out on your vehicle. Try our online rating tool to acquire a quote on home or auto insurance.